Devilsdorp Cast: Actors| Series| Showmax| Rating

Devilsdorp Cast: Actors| Series| Showmax| Rating

The cast of Devilsdorp reveals a comprehensive list of the names of the actors and actresses on the series. The four-part true crime documentary TV series follows the story of brutal killings. Eleven people murdered in Krugersdorp, West Rand is analyzed and depicted.

The series was narrated by Jana Marx and David Enright is the director. The group Electus per Deus (Chosen by God) was behind this act from 2012 until 2016. The series premiered on Showmax on July 29, 2021.

Series Details

Title:                                  Devilsdorp

Release Date:                     29 July 2021

Country:                             South Africa

Language • Audio:               English

Location:                             South Africa

Genre:                                Docuseries, Crime & Mystery

Company:                            IdeaCandy

Rating:                                5/5

Budget:                               $700,000 (estimated)

Duration:                             4 hours


The Showmax Original true crime Documentary series Devilsdorp gradually unveils the new facts about the brutal killings that happened in Krugersdorp.


For the production to be a success, there was research for the project. It lasted for eighteen months taking in real-life interviews. The producer is IdeaCandy and David Enright is the director. The investigative journalist Jana Marx is the narrator.

She is the writer behind The Krugersdorp Cult Killings: Inside Cecilia Steyn’s Reign of Terror. She was consulted for the series. The series gained both critical and audience acclaim. On Showmax it holds the record as “the most watched hours in its first week of any series or film on the platform”.


  • Kristen Broberg – development and consulting producer
  • Jan du Plessis – executive producer
  • Candice Fangueiro – executive producer
  • Gideon Khobane – executive producer
  • Clorinda Koert – executive producer
  • Nkateko Mabas – executive producer
  • Elle Oosthuizen – producer
  • Elle Oosthuizen – producer
  • Yolisa Phahle – executive producer
  • Allan Sperling – executive producer
  • Wim Steyn – executive producer
  • Nicola van Niekerk – executive producer


Jana Marx:                          Self / Narrator

Manie Victor:                       Self / SAPS

Gerrit Roberts:                     Self / Prosecutor

Henri van Breda:                  Self / Cult Member

F.H. Havinga:                        Self

Kobus Jonker:                       Self

Shane Chatzkelowitz:             Self / Forensic Specialist

Louis Awerbuck:                    Self / Psychologist

Ben Booysen:                        Self / SAPS Cecilia Steyn Self / Cult Leader

Leave a Reply